Two Oceans

Here is a picture of Jeremy and I crossing the finish line at the Two Oceans Half Marathon in Cape Town. 2:11!

Many thanks to Jeremy, for sticking with me, and to DLMWS, for being such a great coach from such a great distance. I couldn’t have done it without you guys.

Two Oceans Finish

4 responses to “Two Oceans

  1. Bob and J-Rob,
    you are heroic! how many men can claim to have run from one ocean to another while on a foreign continent?! not many, sirs, not many.
    well done. congrats. and kudos.
    good photography Lea. i’m glad this moment will be preserved for all time.

    -DLMWS

  2. An inspirational feat for sore feet. Congratulations

  3. Nice work gentlemen. I applaud your efforts. I look forward to the end of this month when I can be reunited with your hair.

  4. Love the picture. Wichtia Falls has a “Hotter than Hell” bicycle race in August every year. I am told that they run it in the morning. If not, I hope that I can take the heat.

Leave a Reply

